News & Updates


06 Jul 2018

1. Trippin' On Me 3:10
2. Trippin' On Me (Extended Mix) 4:27

Phonographic Copyright (p) – MegaLion Music Group
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MackLife Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – So, Let’s Talk Ltd

℗ 2018 MegaLion Music Group/MackLife Records/So, Let’s Talk Ltd

Superstar producer and songwriter Naughty Boy has released 3 exciting remixes for his recent single “One Chance To Dance” enlisting David Zowie, iLL BLU and Kokiri to rework the hit featuring Grammy nominated and Multi-platinum-selling artist, Joe Jonas (DNCE).

The David Zowie remix, reworked by the chart topping “House Every Weekend” producer David Zowie gives the single a feel good, house vibe. Funky House veterans iLL BLU also add flavour in their remix while the Kokiri remix transforms the track into a dubstep banger.

“One Chance To Dance” is the first single taken from Naughty Boy’s upcoming second album, out spring 2018. “One Chance To Dance” was inspired by Michael Jackson songs,” Naughty Boy explains. “But it’s about not being as good as Michael Jackson. I was thinking about his songs and a new pop tune that would reflect that era of music and that’s why it has a sort of old school sound to it.”

“One Chance To Dance” feat Joe Jonas and co-written with Emeli Sandé is out now via Virgin EMI Records.


British DJ and producer David Zowie is back with a bang, and back with a banger, as ‘The Real Don’ looks to follow in the footsteps of previous release, the monstrous hit record ‘House Every Weekend.’

Laced with a filthy bass-line and dancefloor destroying drop, Zowie infuses elements of house and garage along with a sample of Notorious B.I.G’s ‘Going Back To Cali’ to create an uptempo dubby production that looks equally at home on radio airwaves as it does bouncing off club walls.

Once called "David Zowie Ziggy Stardust Aladdin Sane Thin White Duke Twig The Wonder Kid" before his mother changed his name by deed poll, David Zowie was named after his father’s idol, David Bowie, and started producing music at the age of 12.
Zowie is best known for "House Every Weekend" which rapidly stormed up the charts and scored him the first ever number one spot on the new Friday singles charts, beating competition from Years & Years. “House Every Weekend’ ended up transcending just being the name of a track; it became its own movement and brand, serving as a representation of the underground scene that holds dance as the highest form of self-expression.

The production has now gone platinum in the UK, amassed over 45 million Spotify streams, the video is nearing 100 million plays and it paved the way for Zowie to provide official remixes for DJ Fresh & Adam F’s ‘Believer” and Rita Ora’s “Poison.”

Inspired by early 90’s house music and early-2000s bassline house, new track ‘The Real Don’ also pays homage to the dancers of the house scene. Perfectly encapsulating the good-time vibes of the track, David Zowie is once again ready to make his mark on the charts.


'The Mack' is the brand new single from Nevada featuring Mark Morrison and Fetty Wap. It pays homage to the 20th anniversary of the original song, now becoming ‘The Mack’ but still features the original vocalist alongside the skilled tones of Fetty Wap – together sounding hugely distinctive. The single has tropical-edged drum beats and a rhythmical energy, with that vocal hook still reeling you in straight away. Remix done by David Zowie.

Dance music icon Benny Benassi has announced his first studio album in five years. Titled Danceaholic, Benassi’s new record is set to be released later this month, packed with sixteen tracks and a number of high profile collaborations.

Danceaholic weighs heavy with featured artists, with the likes of Chris Brown, David Zowie, Serj Tankian of System of a Down and more all gracing the effort. A new edit of “Dance The Pain Away” with John Legend is slated to make the cut on Danceaholic as well.

To promote the upcoming album, Benny Benassi has released a trailer which features a man in a self-help group who admits that he is a proud “danceaholic.”

Danceaholic will be released July 15 on Ultra Music, and you can check out the tracklist below to see what’s in store.

01 Benny Benassi & Chris Brown – Paradise
02 Benny Bennasi – Danceholic
03 Benny Benassi feat. Richard Judge – Out Of Control
04 Benny Benassi feat. BullySongs – Universe
05 MOGUAI & Benny Benassi – Gangsta (Radio edit)
06 Benny Benassi & Vassy – Even If (Radio Edit)
07 Benny Benassi & MazZz feat. Elle Vee – Carousel
08 Chicco Secci & Benny Benassi feat. Bonnie Calean – I Wanna Be Disco (2016 Edit)
09 Benny Benassi & David Zowie feat. FATHERDUDE – Pandemonium
10 Benny Benassi feat. John Legend – Dance The Pain Away (2016 Edit)
11 Benny Benassi feat. Sheare – I Keep Running
12 Benny Benassi & Marc Benjamin feat. Christian Burns – Who I Am (Back To The Future Mix)
13 Benny Benassi x Chris Nasty X MazZz – West Coast Patrol
14 Benny Benassi feat. Serj Tankian – Shooting Helicopters
15 Benny Benassi & MaZzz – Analog Heart
16 Benny Benassi – I Wanna Be A DJ

Bonus Tracks:
17 Benny Benassi – Beardo (Radio Edit)
18 Benny Benassi – Back To The Pump

By Connor Jones